District 10 Council Elects New Leadership Trio and Division Directors

On Saturday, April 28, 2017, 105 Club Presidents/Vice Presidents Education or their proxies and 22 District Executive Committee members (thus resulting in a possible 127 votes) attended the Toastmasters District 10 District Executive Council meeting held at The Hilton Garden Inn in Mayfield, Ohio.

District 10 Director, Dave Wiley,  began the day with the district’s annual meeting, where district business was discussed and voted on.

•  Club realignment was discussed with the help of the Realignment Committee recommendations
headed by Debbie Curtis.

•  District leaders were elected for the 2017-2018 Toastmasters year. Their term will begin
July 1, 2017.

• Awards were given to Webmaster David Caban and Bookstore Manager Maureen Bachman
for their 5+ years (each) of district service.

Meet your new slate of officers…

District Director – Tim Juda
Program Quality Director – Vicky Nann
Club Growth Director – Mark Timm

Central – Sravanthi Valampati
Eastern – Manu Adhen
Northern – Lenard Taylor
Southern – Michele LaBasi
Western – Monica Reusser

Looking forward to a stellar year with this leadership team!

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *