Toastmasters SOAR at the District 10 Spring Conference

Our District 10 Toastmasters were SOARing on May 4 and 5 at our spring conference!

Many thanks to conference co-chairs Bob Churilla and Jolyn Brown-Redic for their outstanding work putting the event together. What a team they created – dozens of volunteers made the conference a huge success!

Special thanks to our education session chair Dennis James Deegan, volunteer chair Venkat Krishnasami and gift basket chair Tammy Ritzert. Tammy collected an amazing number of baskets from generous donors, to the delight of our attendees (and D10 finance manager Ace Gayhart).

Session presenters Lenroy Jones, Molly Kopan, Kim Krajci, Paul Artale, Nathan Jarosz, Annette Palmer, and Rosita Turner delivered powerful, useful content. Special guest World Champion of Public Speaking Randy Harvey entertained and educated.

Congrats to the new DTMs who were recognized Saturday afternoon. And kudos to D10 Evaluation contest winner Megan Koehler, and to D10 International Speech Contest winner Rob Telecky. Rob will advance to the semi-finals in Chicago at the international convention in August. Go, Rob!

Thank you, thank you, thank you to the many volunteers for all your hard work. We couldn’t do it without you!

The entries in this blog are the opinions of their respective authors. These opinions are not authorized by, endorsed by, sponsored by, or otherwise affiliated with Toastmasters International.
This entry was posted in , and tagged

Vicky Nann

Leave a Comment