Award Winners for 2013-2014

Each year, District 10 selects members within district leadership and the general body for the prestigious Area Governor of the YearDivision Governor of the Year, and Toastmaster of the Year. In addition, the District Governor selects special award recipients for work done during the course of the year.

It is with great pleasure and honor that I present to you the recipients of the 2013-2014 awards:

Area Governor of the Year
Greg Greene

Greg served as Area 32 Governor in the Southern Division.

Division Governor of the Year:
Dan Toussant

Dan served as Southern Division Governor for 2013-2014.

Toastmaster of the Year:
Lisa Newburger

Lisa helped mentor the Rockwell Club that formed in 2013-2014, and also served as District Secretary.

District Governor Awards

The Following District Leaders will receive the District Governor Award:

  • Pete Punwani
  • Kim Krajci

Winners will be appropriately recognized and applauded at the Fall Conference on October 11th.

Congratulations to all honorees! You went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the success of our district.

Thank you for your service to our district!

Debora Curtis DTM
Immediate Past District Governor (2014-2015)

The entries in this blog are the opinions of their respective authors. These opinions are not authorized by, endorsed by, sponsored by, or otherwise affiliated with Toastmasters International.

David Caban


Leave a Comment